top of page
  • ken21195687

Custom magazine

Updated: Feb 21, 2023

It would be made strictly towards all ages because it would have well known videogames advertised or talked about for articles.

I think what should be on the front cover should be a well known videogame character.

The colours I would use for my front cover are yellow, black and green. (White for the main heading.)

First draft (Above text)

It didn't have a sticker on it, so I'll add it in the next version.

I think it should a debuting magazine (First ever issue in other words.)

Second draft (Above text)

This next one is slightly better, it could work by being an online only magazine, which is very clever because many people, for example, read news articles than reading a newspaper and it's an eco-friendly solution to not waste paper and I need to add the month and year issued on to the magazine.

The main heading's text needs to be larger.

Final Design (Above text)

I used the neighbour character from the popular videogame Hello Neighbour and announce that there is a sequel coming out to get people excited about it and promote the game prior to it's release.

I also put two sub-headings on the front cover, the first one was to promote the new Mario film to get the attention of Nintendo fans to be interested in this film, the second sub-heading I have used is in response to the controversy of the Nintendo Miis not being treated well by Nintendo, to prevent this it would have a hashtag campaign to keep the Miis still going, otherwise where are other people going to design characters as their avatars/account icon?

I added the shadow on the green sticker because if it didn't have that, it would look like a generic shape.

I made the hashtag campaign as a play-on-words as it was a clever way to come up with a name for a campaign.

Originally, I was going to make it a purchasable magazine for the shops, but I went with the idea of making it exclusively an online-only magazine.

I also noticed the spelling of the word "neighbour" is wrong in the previous magazines, the website's dictionary is from the US instead of the UK and can't be changed in the settings.

I used an asterisk in my magazine to include a small print to show the viewer needs to pay for a subscription if they want to see future magazines (They can cancel their subscription at any time.)

This has been downloaded as a PDF file.


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page