top of page
  • ken21195687

Lifestyle branding

Updated: Mar 15

  • Mainstream- Wide Audience appeal, Big Brands, High Street.


  • Niche- Promoting and selling a product to a specific market, with specialized interests or hobbies, has smaller audience appeal, influencers, social media etc.


  • Demographics/Status- What age might they be? Who are they? What media might they consume? What hobbies do they enjoy?

Thomas Cook Analysis:

  • Repetition of the tag line (Don’t just book it Thomas Cook it)

  • Catchy music

  • Fun images telling a story

  • Real UK people (families the audience)

  • On location what you will get if you book with them

  • Fun and a call to action

Product: Gaming company

Target demographic: Teens

Tagline: If you can trust us, everyone can.

Product name: High Voltage Gaming co.

Lifestyle: Bold, cyber style

The logo: The image has a green font and a game controller. (Also has a black background.)

I chose my brand name "High Voltage gaming co." as it was an idea that was brought up by me. I would like to buy out EA to work with my company.

I made these logos using adobe express to see what I could make for my gaming company.

I chose the colour Black for the background because it tells the gamers they're going to find action games none of these cute games.

The controller was part of the template for the project.

The green colours (Bush, Eucalyptus, and Parsley) are known for being a cool colour as I picked it to get the gamers attention.


The brand products (Game case and CD case)




I used the CD case to make the company feel retro as the CD cases were used in the 1990s.

The product that would be used as part of the gaming company is a videogame called "Aliens from space!" (This is explained in the advertisement as the launch title of the company.)



High Voltage gaming company building.

I chose these images to promote the company and the way I said "do better than Sony, Microsoft and Nintendo" are a way to mock the companies (Mind games.)

The way I used the logo on the gaming cover of the case is like when companies used the logo of their console on their promotions.

The video I had made is an ad-campaign to give attention to the gamers.

Music used: Electric Jellyfish by The Glitch (I can't upload audio due to Wix not having that option, yet.)

Video used: Video Games - 89894 (Below this text!)

I may create a new gaming console called the "OMEGA" to give gamers some hype, this would be in response to the consoles being too expensive especially during the month of December.

I have had feedback from a member from my peer group and she said "It's colourful, funny, and eye catching, I have no criticisms whatsoever."

Billboard advert.

Website advert. (I couldn't find a template of a website, instead I have used a computer screen.)

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Commenti


bottom of page