top of page
  • ken21195687

Ooglies orchestra (Adobe Audition)

Updated: Dec 5, 2022

I have learned about on Adobe Audition how to add sound effects and music on to a silent video.

I added some sound effects using Freesound and Soundsnap (Links are on the highlighted words) and added them on a mute video of a scene from an episode of Ooglies.

Once it was finished it had to be made into a video on WeVideo, by exporting into an audio file and attaching the audio onto the mute video file. (Link again on the highlighted word!)

Screenshot of Adobe Audition and the work I was doing on it.

It has been reviewed by another student and they have said, "You matched the sound effects to the video really well."

I had to turn up the volume for the audio of someone walking on a stage because the opening audio for the theatre is very loud.

To add in the sound effects specifically you have to slow down the video and add the sounds at the right spot.

What I would try differently by adding in more sound effects and possibly have the swinging sound effect sound like someone swinging on a rope or something, instead of a bunch of whooshing sounds.

It took me 4 days to complete this video and put it into the video

Screenshot of the work on Adobe audition.


In the Multitrack Editor, you can mix together multiple audio tracks to create layered soundtracks and elaborate musical compositions.

Music has a role of being used as the background music and can be interrupted at the scene when the fruit has stopped.

The sound plays a big part in the video as I had to be very specific with the sounds and I have created characters as the watermelon is clumsy by not paying attention to the violinists and feels bad for it, not to mention he would hate flies now.

There are many sounds being used in there and I went through a lot of problems trying to get them, such as the websites playing up on me.

I choose the best sounds I have to offer, and they go well with the video.

I have reviewed another person's work and I'm going to compare them, for comparison reasons, I'll be talking about the sound effects, music and sync, they are my options, I'm not trying to mock them.

My music: My music is tense and dramatic.

Other's music: The music is okay.

My sounds: My sounds are good, but the swinging can do some work.

Other's sounds: There are less sounds, but the one thing that was clever that it had a sound that makes it like the fly is laughing.

My syncing: It's very specific.

Other's syncing: The music is out of place, however it's sounds do sync to what the watermelon is doing.

The no audio version of the orchestra. (Not an edit.)

My version of the Ooglies orchestra. (Enjoy!)


34 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page