top of page
  • ken21195687

Radio Drama

Updated: Dec 5, 2022

I created two audio tracks using Adobe Audition.

I got the sounds from Soundsnap.com and Freesound.org

I made the first audio track as a radio drama inspired by The Archers.

The poster was made in Canva.com

Final image:

The audio was uploaded on Anchor.fm

Links:

I have added an MP4 version from Canva.com

What I would try differently is reverse the roles for the characters which is an easy process.

A non-linear narrative is used to withhold information from the audience. In a mystery, such as a detective drama, a non-linear structure might be used so that we will are surprised when a piece of withheld information is finally revealed.

A linear plot is one in which events take place in a line.

I have used a linear story in my audio to make it like a typical story.

My final version is a horror titled "British Psycho" based on the 2000 thriller movie American Psycho.

Unfortunately, I don't have the screenshot for the Adobe Audition work of British Psycho because after I exported the file, I forgot to save my work and closed the program, however I have the waveform of the MP3 version taken from Adobe Audition.

I can't get the video to be uploaded on Canva because the Audio is 38 seconds long and the maximum runtime for a video for Canva is 30 seconds, so I decided to make it on WeVideo.

I used a Non-Linear story to make it like the person is having a flashback about killing someone and ditching the dead body in a dumpster bin.

What I would try and do differently in this horror Radio Drama is to definitely include some background music for when the murder happens.

In my second podcast the flashback sound made it sound futuristic.

Originally in the first podcast I was going to include a telephone sound and have the woman character answer it, but it was cut due to it being complicated and I may include that next time I try this.

25 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page